Important Dates

Workshop Proposal

March 30, 2021

Paper Submission Deadline

June 4, 2021

Author Notification

July 14, 2021


August 14, 2021

Camera Ready

September 3, 2021

Video Submission

September 18, 2021


Organizing Committee

Honorary Chairs
•   S. S. Iyengar, Florida International University, USA
•   Yi Pan, Georgia State University, USA
•   Karolj Skala, Ruđer Bošković Institute, Croatia

General Chairs
•   Stephan Olariu, Old Dominion University,USA
•  James Park, Seoul National University of Science and Technology (SeoulTech), South Korea
•   Rajshekhar Sunderraman, Georgia State University, USA
•   Bhavani Thuraisingham, The University of Texas at Dallas, USA
•   Yanqing Zhang, Georgia State University, USA

Program Chairs
•   Zhipeng Cai, Georgia State University, USA
•   Aniello Castiglione, University of Naples Parthenope, Italy
•   Christian Esposito, University of Salerno, Italy
•   Pavel Skums, Georgia State University, USA
•   Zhisheng Yan, Georgia State University, USA
•   Zhongming Zhao, University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston, USA

Workshop Chairs
•   Yanjie Wei, SIAT, CAS, China
•   Wei Zhong, University of South Carolina Upstate, USA
•   Xiujuan Lei, Shaanxi Normal University, China

Local Arrangement Chair
•   Rolando Estrada, Georgia State University, USA
•   Wei Li, Georgia State University, USA

Steering Chairs
•   Jianhua Ma, Hosei University, Japan
•   Laurence T. Yang, St. Francis Xavier University, Canada

Web Chairs
•  Yubao Wu, Georgia State University, USA

Publication Chairs
•  Wei Li, Georgia State University, USA
•   Daehee Seo, Sangmyung University, South Korea
•   Meng Han, Kennesaw State University, USA

Publicity Chairs
•   Laizhong Cui, Shenzhen University, China
•   Suparna De, University of Winchester, United Kingdom
•   Yan Huang, Kennesaw State University, USA
•   Jiuyong Li, University of South Australia, Australia
•   Madhuri Siddula, North Carolina A&T State University, USA
•   Yingwei Wang, University of Prince Edward Island, Canada
•   Yulei Wu, University of Exeter, UK
•   Xiaohua Xu, KSU, USA

Steering Committee
•   Didier El Baz, LAAS-CNRS, France
•   Julien Bourgeois, University Bourgogne Franche-Comté, France
•   Liming Chen, Ulster University, UK
•   Jerry Gao, San Jose State University, USA
•   Sumi Helal, Lancaster University, UK
•   Jianhua Ma (Chair), Hosei University, Japan
•   Huansheng Ning, University of Science and Technology of Beijing, China
•   Vincenzo Piuri, University of Milan, Italy
•   Guojun Wang, Guangzhou University, China
•   Laurence T. Yang (Chair), St. Francis Xavier University, Canada
•   Stephen S. Yau, Arizona State University, USA
•   Mazin Yousif, T-Systems International, USA


For general enquiries, contact Conference Secretary (
For conference website related issues, contact Web Chairs (
IEEE Ethics Reporting

Copyright SmartWorld-2021. Created and Maintained by SmartWorld-2021 Web Team.